Reviews

What people say about us

Leave feedback

We are always delighted when patients take the time to review us. If you have recently visited Tetbury Hospital there are three ways to leave an online review: 

- NHS Choices (search Tetbury Hospital)
- Google Review
- iWantGreatCare

Or you can write to us at Tetbury Hospital, Malmesbury Road, Tetbury, Gloucestershire, GL8 8XB 

Share your patient experience

You can also share your patient experience. This is invaluable to patients when considering Tetbury Hospital for treatment or surgery and also to us, as a hospital, in helping to deliver and enhance our service. Please complete a consent form so that one of our team can contact you to discuss your experience. Patient experience consent forms are available from our outpatient reception or day surgery unit.


REVIEWS

Absolute 5 star treatment! So happy I went there for a day surgery-nurses, doctor and  anaesthesiologist took great care of me and my husband while he waited๐Ÿ˜Š best hospital I have ever been to! (Google review, Oct 2019)

Patients receive a personal & friendly service from all of the staff at this hospital, ๐Ÿ˜Š (Google review, Oct 2019)

Awesome service, got seen very quickly and nurse was great with my child (Google review, Sept 2019)

I just have to say how wonderful Annie was in minor injuries earlier this week โ€“ she really did everything she could and more than she should. I was even able to have my first blood test because of her! (MIU patient, July 2019)

Patient Experience (cataract surgery)
Facing the risks: The modern method for replacing a lens is very safe but even a very low probability of failure implies that it could go wrong and it can be worrying trying to decide whether one should take the risk or not. People react differently to life threatening situations. Some put their fingers in their ears and hum loudly, others go through agonies of imaginary disasters. My opinion is that it is important to pay attention to the consequences of not having the operation. True there was a low probability that something unusual might happen in the operation in which case I might lose the sight of one eye. On the other hand there was a one hundred percent guarantee that quite soon I was going to have to give up driving and that I would be living in an increasingly dull restricted visual world. I had both a cousin and an uncle who lived most of their lives with only one eye. I even knew an RAF pilot who was flying jets with only one eye. It looked like, at the very worst, one good eye versus two deteriorating bad ones. Put this way the operation seemed a good deal so I was very happy to go ahead.

The Operation: I know the signs of a good team, unhurried, thorough, cheerful staff who obviously knew just what they were doing. An atmosphere of relaxed confident alertness. My only worry was whether I was going to be able to keep still. My ancient legs are prone to excruciating cramp, not the sort of thing I would be able to keep quiet about. However everyone was very reassuring and in the end my problem was actually trying to stay awake. The operation bit takes only a quarter of an hour. There was no pain or discomfort; much less fiddle faddle than having a tooth filled.

The Aftermath: My eye hurt a little at first but nothing that a couple of paracetamol couldn't cope with. I had a slight fright the first night when I woke and found I could see nothing out of my new eye. I had some uncomfortable thoughts about something having gone wrong but in the morning it was already clearing and by the evening I could see quite well out of it, and the colours! The comparison between the old and the new was startling. I couldn't wait to see what it was going to be like with two new eyes! A month later I found out. Absolutely amazing!  (AJR Doyle, July 2019)

Excellent local hospital with an impressive range of clinics and services. Much nicer and friendlier than impetsonal big hospitals. The staff actually care! (Google review, May 2019)

I received the most care and attention I could have wished for at Tetbury Hospital. I can now see so much better than before. I was pleased to go to Tetbury Hospital as I was initially told I had to go to Cheltenham, which is a lot more difficult. Thank you again for all the care I received. (Susan Spandler, May 2019)

Herewith my opinion:
Staff - Very friendly, professional and approachable.
Building - The building was immaculate, welcoming and easily one of the best hospitals I have been in apart from RAF Hospitals. Cottage Hospitals out smart any of the larger hospitals which are impersonal and daunting. I was disappointed when Malmesbury Hospital was closed. My friends had their three children there and I saw each child the day after they were born. Also my own son was treated there twice. (Ann Todd, Mar 2019)

Lovely people (Google review, Mar 2019)

Excellent service, excellent nurses (Google review, Mar 2019)

Efficient (Google review, Mar 2019)

A great place to get local NHS (& non-NHS) services (including dentist) in a local rural community. Physio can be self referred,  GP referred services like x-ray can be booked in at a time to suit yourself, which is most convenient.  Standard of service is good, staff are helpful and knowledgeable and car parking is free! (Google review, Mar 2019)

Clearly signposted, smiling staff (Google review, Feb 2019)

I keep meaning to write just to say what an incredible service I've had when taking my elderly mum (90!) to Tetbury A&E!! We ended up there twice recently, and both times the nurses were very kind, efficient and thorough. Both times there were others waiting there - even though it was past 3.30pm - and we all got seen pretty fast. I also had an X-ray there - I called in and was dealt with there and then as she had a gap! Following my hip operation, I used the physio department for a couple of treatments. This was also handled efficiently and on time! How lucky are we to have such an amazing hospital on our doorstep! (SC, Feb 2019)

I had an  appointment for a hearing test. On arriving I did not have long to wait until my appointment. When I was taken in for my test  I explained I had had trouble with my left ear. So on examination it was found that the drops I had been using had not cleared away the wax. The lady was very apologetic and was quite concerned she would be unable to continue the hearing test. I was advised to go to my doctors which I did and had the ear washed out. On getting in touch again with the hearing department I received a new appointment to attend. Everyone has been so helpful and explained everything as to why I had to wait until later. Thank you to them all. (Doris Land, Feb 2019)

Excellent thank you to everyone involved with my eye operation. They made a scary operation very much pleasanter. Why can't all hospitals be this friendly and efficient. (Google review, Jan 2019)

Have just had a tooth extracted under general anaesthetic. The treatment I received has been first class and the nursing staff are absolutely wonderful. (Google review, Jan 2019)

What a truly great Hospital. (Google review, Dec 2018)

Fast and friendly. Definitely coming back. (Google review, Dec 2018)

Very quiet hospital and lovely helpful pleasant staff. (Google review, Dec 2018)

I just had to ring you to tell the wonderful news about my eye operation,  I was treated so well by the nurses and staff,   everyone was so kind and helpful. 3 members of my family came with me and they all agreed they were treated better than me because they had coffee and cakes, (I had mine after the operation)  Ha ha. The operation was very good, no pain and now my view from my right eye is amassing,  I have been booked in on  Dec 3 to have the left eye done and look forward to being able to ring you again with more good news.  Many thanks, a little bird (from NHS) told me I would advise you to pick Tetbury hospital. That was good advice. Thanks to all the staff for being so kind, thoughtful and making me feel so relaxed in a stressful situation,  Wonderful  Hospital. (JG - cataract patient, Nov 2018)

Clean, friendly and welcoming. Excellent care. (Google review, Nov 2018)

Very good hospital. good day practice.(Google review, Nov 2018)

Excellent hospital with very friendly, happy, helpful staff. (Google review, Oct 2018)

Why can't all hospitals be this friendly and efficient. (Google review, Oct 2018)

Thanks to all who helped me with great care and kindness. (Google review, Sept 2018)

Clean, friendly and welcoming. Excellent care. (Google review, Sept 2018)